The oldest Mongolian provinces turn 100

The four oldest  provinces of Mongolia are celebrating the 100th anniversary of their establishment in late July. Specifically, Tuv, Arkhangai, Zavkhan and Khentii provinces are marking their anniversary with Naadam festival on 27-28 July.

Furthermore, more than 50 soums turn 100 years this year.

Mongolia is a large, landlocked country located in Central Asia and East Asia. It has a total area of 1,5 million square kilometers and a population of 3,g million. The country is divided into 21 provinces and one autonomous prefecture.

The post The oldest Mongolian provinces turn 100 appeared first on News.MN – The source of news.